The Office of Financial Institutions (OFI) is responsible for the supervision of various entities which provide financial services to the citizens of the State of Louisiana. The Office is divided into three major divisions based on general types of institutions regulated - the Depository Institutions Division, the Non-Depository Services Division, and the Securities Division.  Although the number of OFI-regulated depository institutions has decreased, the number of non-depository entities which this office regulates has increased substantially.  For an overview of the last five years of activity click here.

Strategic Plan   Mission
Vision   Philosophy

Contact Info

Stanley M. Dameron
Office of Financial Institutions